uvpasob.blogg.se

First monitor hdmi second monitor dvi d setup
First monitor hdmi second monitor dvi d setup












Alternatively, a DVI-to-HDMI cable might be used if you have a graphics card with DVI output. I even tried unplugging the power cord and holding down on the power button for about a minute, tried again and still doesn't work. A second monitor can be connected using an HDMI-to-VGA cable, which will allow you to connect the monitor directly to the laptop without having to use an adapter. DVI-I Single-Link: Digital Video Interface (DVI) is the digital standard for connecting monitors to computers. Dual-Link DVI-D supports a maximum resolution of up to 2,560x1600 at a 60Hz refresh rate and supports up to 144Hz refresh rate at 1080p. I have confirmed that the monitor works fine when connecting via laptop, so I've narrowed it down to my PC. A DVI cable should be used if DVI connectors are available on both the computer and the monitor. I also tried using a DVI to HDMI cable, but again the screen only displayed for a split second and has stayed blank since. After taking it off I'm now not sure where it's coming from, it could be the gpu, cpu, or psu, although I think its probably between the gpu and psu. I also noticed a burning smell inside my computer, at first I thought it was my cpu, I noticed the plastic was still on it. After reseating the ram it was starting normally again, but still no display. Still blank, although now it was just restarting constantly. Next, I noticed the graphics card was quite loose so I reseated and tightened it. When I replugged the cables to my monitor the screen actually displayed for a split second then went blank. Strangely enough, my keyboard would actually flash in the custom color pattern I gave it through drivers, so it would've at least been able to reach the desktop otherwise the colors would have been on their default setting. I hooked up the second monitor to the HDMI port in my laptop with a DVI-HDMI cable. I got it to work after a few minutes using the following command: xrandr -output DVI-D-0 -mode 1680x1050 -output HDMI-0 -mode 1920x1080 -right-of DVI-D-0. The first monitor is hooked up to the laptop on the VGA port and works fine.

FIRST MONITOR HDMI SECOND MONITOR DVI D SETUP HOW TO

Naturally, i tried replugging the cables and restarting my computer but it wouldn't show up. Hey guys So yesterday I was playing games on my computer when it suddenly turned off without any warning, only to boot up a few seconds later with no display on the monitor. So I tried to figure out how to use a second monitor, and got read the arch wiki page on Multihead. So yesterday I was playing games on my computer when it suddenly turned off without any warning, only to boot up a few seconds later with no display on the monitor.












First monitor hdmi second monitor dvi d setup